To us, here and now, it appears thus.

rants, ramblings and other things that make life worth living…

Goodbye India, I will miss you!

with one comment

East or West, home is the best, goes an old saying. Many a time, one would silently smile at such witticisms, but only rarely does one realise the truth behind such sayings. Leaving home, a place which has been so good to me, is more than simply getting on a flight and saying goodbye. Its a weird emotional experience, that brings forth bountiful emotions you never knew you had.

India – Its the land of my fathers and forefathers, an eternal connection that I could never sever, it’s a part of me which would never depart from me, and to which I hope I never depart from. Its too complicated to put it in words, for some emotions are necessarily beyond words.

So, India, my love, my mother, my motherland, I bid you adieu, but donot forget me as I won’t ever forget you. Remember well, for this parting is only that of time and space and not that of heart or mind.

Signing Off,
Vishnu Vyas

Written by vishnuvyas

December 24, 2006 at 9:56 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Too much only!!!

    Mercury

    January 6, 2007 at 7:39 pm


Leave a Reply

