To us, here and now, it appears thus.

rants, ramblings and other things that make life worth living…

In which, I bang my head on the keyboard and eat my own shoes.

with one comment

Imagine, you are a scrawny 18 year old who is planning to take up programming and with the mess thats out there, you really don’t know what to do or how to start with programming and all that. So what do you do?

If you answered fire up gmail and email some of the really really famous people in the computing industry, whose time is almost invaluble compared to yours. Then you would call me crazy. right? Well actually one smart polish teenager did just that and guess what – They replied. His list included computing giants like Linus Torvalds (father of the linux kernel), Dave Thomas (author of the pragmatic programmer), Peter Norovig, David Hansson, James Gosling, Guido Van Rossum, Bjarne Stroustrup, Tim Bary and Steve Yegge.

This is one of the times I wish that the thought had occured to me instead. You know, now I feel like banging my head on the keyboard and probably feel like eating my own shoes too..

Check out the replies they have given (here) and go bang your heads on your keyboard for not thinking of this earlier.

Signing Off,
Vishnu Vyas.

Written by vishnuvyas

September 23, 2006 at 5:47 pm

Posted in Geeky Stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] In which, I bang my head on the keyboard and eat my own shoes. « To us, here and now, it appea…, 23 September 2006, 6:09 pm […]


Leave a Reply

