To us, here and now, it appears thus.

rants, ramblings and other things that make life worth living…

At Crossroads..

leave a comment »

My life seems like a bundle of contradictions to me. I’ve been everywhere and yet, nowhere at all. It seems strange that clarity could be so elusive. If only we could know everything at the behest of ones will. I am at an important juncture at my life and I need to make a decision. Sadly, I cannot. The more I think about it, the more confused I get.

Oh! Choice, what a cruel master you are. You could have given me the devil or the deep sea and I could have picked at random. My fate would have been same either way. Instead, you ask me to choose between heavenly mead and sweet sweet nectar. I have to chose between two things I’ve always wanted to do. Between being a research scientist at a lab in India and a MS degree from a university in America.

I’ve been at mighty crossroads before, and only rarely has clarity come before the choice was made. Mostly, it has been correct, but not always. I’ve regretted a few intransigences of my past, but all that was well before I could legally vote. When you are a kid, its always someone else’s fault. Now, it could very well be mine.

Signing off (confused),
Vishnu Vyas.

Written by vishnuvyas

September 11, 2006 at 10:13 pm

Posted in Free Writing, General

Leave a Reply

