To us, here and now, it appears thus.

rants, ramblings and other things that make life worth living…

Experiences with LISP and Brawler

with 3 comments

If there is someone whose advice I take a bit seriously on programming then its probably sriram and the last time when I started talking about LISP to him he said this ‘Try writing a big project in LISP and you will really know if its as great as you think it is’, So I thought I would just do that. And I’ve decided to write an ad-hoc search engine and one of the primary components the Web Crawler is what I will be starting to do.

Now, one might ask what’s so great about this search engine.. (and yeah, Google is always there),So I thought I should introduce a twist in the tale and this is what I may term as a Social Search engine. I can’t probably define the term more precisely as I only have a vague idea of what I am trying to do. So I will be blogging about here. Lets see how Common Lisp takes up to this challenge

Signing Off,
Vishnu Vyas

Written by vishnuvyas

August 15, 2005 at 6:43 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dude,

    ‘hey, this has got nothing to do with your post per se.. but can you post from software like w.bloggar/drivel/ etc?’

    What????

    writetrack

    August 16, 2005 at 7:29 am

  2. Honoured, dude!

    I’ll give you this – if you come back to me after this and say that Lisp is a super cool language for *code* that you would want to write, I’ll eat my own editor and give Lisp another try 🙂

    Sriram

    August 16, 2005 at 10:44 am

  3. Hmm, have run into a few road blocks myself recently.. espescially with libraries..

    got CLOCC finally configured.. for CLISP and SBCL.

    Vishnu Vyas

    August 16, 2005 at 5:20 pm


Leave a Reply

