To us, here and now, it appears thus.

rants, ramblings and other things that make life worth living…

Boa Constrictor

with 3 comments

All this talk about python (the programming language), and my natural interest in herpetology (thats study of reptiles for all you neonates 😉 ) brought this peom into my memory. And no, this was not written by me but its something that I had in school when I was around 7th standard. I actually digged around my old desk to find out my english text book which had this poem.

Oh, I’m being eaten
By a boa constrictor,
A boa constrictor,
A boa constrictor,
I’m being eaten by a boa constrictor,
And I don’t like it–one bit.
Well, what do you know?
It’s nibblin’ my toe.
Oh, gee,
It’s up to my knee.
Oh my,
It’s up to my thigh.
Oh, fiddle,
It’s up to my middle.
Oh, heck,
It’s up to my neck.
Oh, dread,
It’s upmmmmmmmmmmffffffffff . . .

-by shell silverstien

Signing off,
Vishnu

Written by vishnuvyas

August 5, 2005 at 12:15 pm

Posted in Geeky Stuff

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One would barely be writing/talking a poem when being eaten by a boa-constrictor!
    he’s be more busy trying to tickle it by biting the darned thing!!!

    Mukundan

    August 7, 2005 at 7:29 pm

  2. One would barely be writing/talking a poem when being eaten by a boa-constrictor!
    he’s be more busy trying to tickle it by biting the darned thing!!!

    Mukundan

    August 7, 2005 at 7:29 pm

  3. hmm, was the comment repeated for emphasis or was it blogger playing bad? Anyways, extending your logic would lead to the non-existance of most literature (and hollywood in its entirety).

    Well, if you really are interested in attributing ‘LOGIC’ to all literature you come across, you can always attribute allegorical tones to it..

    Maybe silverstien din’t write a poem about a boa constrictor, its just an allegory to say.. hmmm… well I guess you just have to ask sliverstein that..

    Vishnu Vyas

    August 7, 2005 at 9:42 pm


Leave a Reply

